Skip to main content
tingles & clicks, Projektsujet
tingles & clicks
Natasha Barrett / Andrea Sodomka / Marco Donnarumma / Svetlana Maraš / kӣr / Ulf Langheinrich / Cam Deas
01.10.-31.10.
Internet

Wear a facemask, keep a safe distance, reduce social contacts, etc. Social-distancing instructions have accompanied us in this global health crisis from the very beginning. Interpersonal relations have been curtailed to protect the individual. Tingles & Clicks strives to explore and resurrect this lost physicality in commissioned works for which outstanding musicians create quasi-tactile experiences.

Inspired by an approach to music making that uses sound in a minimal and abstract manner, relies on field recordings, and with a view to the ASMR (autonomous sensory meridian response) movement, extremely spatial and intimate listening experiences are created in the place where most people have recently spent or were forced to spend a majority of their time: within their own four walls. With a computer, webcam, and headphones, everyone can immerse themselves in interactive, auditory one-person experiences.

Werke
Thu, Oct 1 - Sat, Oct 31 2020, All day
Tingles & Clicks: Natasha Barrett
Internet
Uraufführung
Thu, Oct 1 - Sat, Oct 31 2020, All day
Tingles & Clicks: Marco Donnarumma
Internet
Uraufführung
Thu, Oct 1 - Sat, Oct 31 2020, All day
Tingles & Clicks: Ulf Langheinrich
Internet
Uraufführung
Thu, Oct 1 - Sat, Oct 31 2020, All day
Tingles & Clicks: Svetlana Maraš
Internet
Uraufführung
Thu, Oct 1 - Sat, Oct 31 2020, All day
Tingles & Clicks: Cam Deas
Internet
Uraufführung
Kooperationen

With commissioned compositions from Natasha Barrett, Andrea Sodomka, Marco Donnarumma, Svetlana Maraš, kӣr, Ulf Langheinrich and Cam Deas. A project of ORF musikprotokoll. Concept, production: Fränk Zimmer. IEM - coordination: Robert Höldrich, IEM - technical development: Matthias Frank, Lukas Gölles and Franz Zotter. The composition by Svetlana Maraš was commissioned by depart.one. In cooperation with IEM - Institute for Electronic Music and Acoustics (IEM), SHAPE - Sound, Heterogeneous Art and Performance in Europe. Supported by the program "Creative Europe" of the European Union. Svetlana Maraš, kӣr and Cam Deas are SHAPE Artist 2020.

Andrea Sodomka
Andrea Sodomka
Natasha Barrett
Natasha Barrett
Marco Donnarumma
Marco Donnarumma
Svetlana Maras
Svetlana Maras
kӣr - Bane Jovancevic
kӣr - Bane Jovancevic
Cam Deas
Cam Deas

tingles & clicks, Projektsujet
tingles & clicks
Natasha Barrett / Andrea Sodomka / Marco Donnarumma / Svetlana Maraš / kӣr / Ulf Langheinrich / Cam Deas
01.10.-31.10.
Internet

Schutzmaske tragen, Sicherheitsabstand einhalten, soziale Kontakte reduzieren und so weiter. Die Social-Distancing-Anweisungen haben uns von Anfang an durch diese globale Gesundheitskrise begleitet. Zwischenmenschliche Berührungen werden zugunsten des Schutzes des Individuums zurückgedrängt. Tingles & Clicks will diese verlorene Körperlichkeit in Auftragsarbeiten, für die herausragende Musiker*innen quasi-taktile Erlebnisse schaffen, erforschen und aufleben lassen.

Inspiriert von einer Musizierhaltung des minimalen und abstrakten Klanggebrauchs, der Verwendung von Field Recordings und mit Blick auf die ASMR-Bewegung (Autonomous Sensory Meridian Response) entstehen extrem räumliche und intime Hörerfahrungen an jenem Ort, an dem sich die meisten Menschen zuletzt vorwiegend aufgehalten haben beziehungsweise aufhalten mussten: innerhalb der eigenen vier Wände. Mit Computer, Webcam und Kopfhörer kann jede*r in interaktive auditive Ein-Personen-Erlebnisse eintauchen.

Hier geht zur Projektseite: tingles and clicks

Inanis

-
Tingles & Clicks: Marco Donnarumma
Internet
Uraufführung

Milieus & Rhythms

-
Tingles & Clicks: Cam Deas
Internet
Uraufführung

Beachcomber

-
Tingles & Clicks: Natasha Barrett
Internet
Uraufführung

GRÜN GELB

-
Tingles & Clicks: Ulf Langheinrich
Internet
Uraufführung

L'ampleur du souffle

-
Tingles & Clicks: Svetlana Maraš
Internet
Uraufführung

Mit Auftragskompositionen von Natasha Barrett, Andrea Sodomka, Marco Donnarumma, Svetlana Maraš, kӣr, Ulf Langheinrich und Cam Deas. Ein Projekt von ORF musikprotokoll. Konzept, Produktion: Fränk Zimmer. IEM – Koordination: Robert Höldrich, IEM – Technische Entwicklung: Matthias Frank, Lukas Gölles und Franz Zotter. Die Komposition von Svetlana Maraš ist im Auftrag von depart.one entstanden. In Kooperation mit dem IEM – Institut für Elektronische Musik und Akustik der Kunstuniversität Graz, SHAPE – Sound, Heterogeneous Art and Performance in Europe. Gefördert durch das Programm „Creative Europe“ der Europäischen Union. Svetlana Maraš, kӣr und Cam Deas sind SHAPE Artist 2020.